Inherit The Earth: Quest for the Orb

The Game

Inherit the Earth: Quest for the Orb is a point-and-click adventure game from 1994.

Humans have long since disappeared from the earth and have previously shown the animals how to speak, think and grasp with their hands. From now on, in a medieval phase, the world is inhabited by the tribes of animals.

The story begins when it is announced at the fair that the orb, a sacred artifact from the time of mankind, has been stolen. As Rif the Fox, you set out to find the orb again.

The game is currently available on Steam.

Logbook

29.11.2023 As Rif the Fox, I take part in the puzzle competition at the fair and only come second. I receive a silver medal. My friend the vixen Rhene tells me to be proud of my success. The fair is broken up by the elks, the royal guard, because an ancient artifact from the time of the humans, the orb, has been stolen. As a thieving fox, I am immediately accused of stealing the orb, but I offer to solve the riddle and find the orb. The boars arrive on the square and accuse me and the elks. I am ordered to find the storm orb, but from now on I am accompanied by the elk Eeah and the boar Okk.

I ask various people at the fair and exchange my silver medal for 15 gold pieces at the money changer. When I meet the fortune teller, she sends me to the shrine to meet Elana, the guardian of the orb. Arriving at the shrine, I speak to Elana, who doesn't trust me until I have proof that the elk Eeah is indeed part of the king's guard. So I make my way to the king of the forest...